We Could Totally Be, Like, Twins Or Something!

I have joined a fantastic group of ladies, who are involved in a weekly blog project. Every Thursday, we will dazzle you with our insight on various topics. And each week, we take turns coming up with the idea for the blog topic. Please check out their blogs as well, listed under my Blogroll section. Just click on:

Froggie (Tracey): An experiment in knitting, writing- and life

Merry Land Girl (Melissa): Tales of a suburban mom who likes to talk about pop culture, books, Judaism, family, friendship and anything else that comes to mind.

Mom Of Many (Susanna): One Mom’s perspective on life, raising kids, knitting and other unrelated topics.

This week, my topic choice was: Do people ever tell you that you look like someone famous?

I have one of those faces. People usually think I look like someone they know. I’ll get: “Hey, are you Brenda? You look like this friend I knew in high school named Brenda.” Or “Did you grow up in California? I swear I’ve seen you somewhere before.” Or “Are you my long lost cousin?”

Nope. Nope. And quite possibly. You just never know.

In 6th grade, I was given a very short haircut. I looked like a boy. And I was only 11, so I didn’t have much to go on in the front, if you catch my meaning. One day while walking down the elementary school halls, someone kept saying, “Matt! Hey Matt, can you come over here? Turn around Matt!” Matt Smith was a very popular kid in my 6th grade class, and from behind, I looked just like him.

No, he wasn’t famous, but he was the cutest guy in the school.

My grandmother was convinced I acted a lot like the character Lisa Turtle (played by Lark Voorhies), in Saved By The Bell. She said I just had that attitude, which I am sure translated into the fact that I was really quite full of myself, like most teen girls.

Lark Voorhies

But I wouldn’t say we looked alike.

Lisa Jakub is another celebrity who I think looks much more like me when I was a teenager. She was in movies like Mrs. Doubtfire and Independence Day. It would be interesting to see what she looks like present day, but she seems to have stepped out of the spotlight.

Lisa Jakub

Another celebrity who I have been compared to often is Ginnifer Goodwin, most known for her role in Big Love. One friend told me that while watching Ginnifer Goodwin in a sex scene for the show, she had to turn the television off, because my friend said it looked too much like me, and Ginnifer and I have the same body type, and it was too creepy for her.

So there you have it, my celebrity look alikes. Should I be asking for royalties, or something?

Ginnifer Goodwin
Me

4 thoughts on “We Could Totally Be, Like, Twins Or Something!”

  1. you really do look like ginnifer. that’s funny about the sex scene though.
    my blog partner for CLC looks exactly like robin from “how i met your mother.” it’s too crazy.

  2. Ha! You had a boy haircut too? lmao! Court and I were looking through some old pics of me and we found my old pics from 5-6th grade and they were bad, really bad, I looked (and dressed) just like a boy. She asked me if I had a boyfriend, she hesitated before I could answer and said…”or girlfriend?” hahaha! That kid is so funny! We just rolled around on the bed and laughed!!!

    Good one Court!! ❤

Leave a comment