Saying Goodbye to 2014, One Blog Post at a Time

Hello Thursday! Meet my blog group, comprised of a fantastic group of ladies  who will dazzle you with insight on various topics.  After reading my post, check out their blogs as well. Just click on:

Froggie (Tracey): One frog’s distinct voice on the world around her.

Merry Land Girl (Melissa): Tales of a suburban mom who likes to talk about pop culture, books, Judaism, family, friendship and anything else that comes to mind.

Darwin Shrugged (Denise): Civilized Observations in an Uncivilized World

You’ll notice it’s not Thursday.

We decided to leave New Year’s Day well enough alone and post a day earlier this week. For this week, Melissa wanted each of us to pay tribute to our blogs, by making a top 10 list of our favorite blog posts from in 2014. (Doesn’t have to be from the blog project.) Write a sentence explaining why you chose each one.

Melissa tells me I inspired this topic. Around this time last year, Tracey’s topic choice of “open to interpretation” and Barbara Walters and her Fascinating People of 2013 led me to come up with my own top ten list for my blog.

And here we are, for 2014. From oldest to most recent, I present to you my top ten blog posts of the year, courtesy of me. Momarock.

10. A Freaky Friday Experience

Read about the time Melissa and I switched bodies! It was a lot of fun coordinating with one another.

9. Dear Sara: A Letter To Myself, Revisited

An introspective reminder for my future self. I enjoy the clarity that can come from personal posts such as this one.

8. The Essence of Me

Find out what keeps me going. I’ll give you a hint:

;ov

7. Letting It All Go in Chicago

Every year, my family goes on a vacation. For 2014, we traveled to the windy city!

6. Hey Legs: Breaking Up (With My Nuerosis) Is Hard To Do

Learning to let go of the negative opinions I have of my body.

5. The Lyrics to Life

I love music. Find out what I’m listening to and why the words in a song are so important to me!

4. The Proposal

We celebrated our fifth anniversary this year. It was a unique proposal!

cruise1

3. What Doesn’t Kill Us Makes Us Stronger… But It Can Hurt Like Hell

Moments in life that have shaped me into Momarock!

2. The Face of Feline Immunodeficiency Virus

We’ve nicknamed him “el gato diablo”, but he’s a good boy.

And last but certainly not least….

1. Being a Grown Up

Sometimes, we gotta do what we gotta do, whether we want to do it, or not. A recent all-day plane excursion with my son influenced this post.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you so much to my blog group, for allowing me to be part of such a unique experience! You keep me on my toes and encourage me to keep on writing. Also, thanks to those who read this blog, whether you are following me or not. I appreciate you, and hope I’ve been able to help, enlighten and/or inspire you with my words.

Here’s to 2015!

 

One thought on “Saying Goodbye to 2014, One Blog Post at a Time”

Leave a Reply

