Happy Birthday, Little Sis!

We’ve come a long way, little sister. Remember this?

carrie2Yeah, that’s us. I miss those days.

carrie

It was nice that we were so close growing up, and it sucks that I live so far away. I wish we could see each other more often. I know we do the best we can, though.

carrie3
My wedding, circa 2009

I have to say, you’ve grown into a spectacular woman. I know I sound a bit matronly when I tell you this, but it’s okay. I’m a mom, and so are you, and we both know it’s what moms do. So, just so you know, you really have grown up, and you are fabulous.

I know we hated each other when we were teens, because we borrowed each other’s belongings and ruined them, or we’d spill pop on the carpet and make a mess, or we’d fight over even stupider things than the things I’ve already listed, and it seemed so big at the time, didn’t it? We’ve gotten over that, though. I have to say that you are one of my best friends, and that’s pretty cool to say.

Little sis, my nephew, her nephew, and me
Little sis, my nephew, her nephew, and me

I hope you have a wonderful day today, on your birthday. It’s a day I never forget, and you know how hard it is for me to remember dates. I wish I could be there to help you celebrate, but I’m there in spirit, and I will always be there in spirit. Much love to you, little sis. May we always be a couple of crazy ladies, together!

If you can't be crazy with your sister, who can you be crazy with?
If you can’t be crazy with your sister, who can you be crazy with?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Little Sis!”

  1. Happy Birthday Little Sis! Sisters rock! Maybe she can guest post for us some day . hint hint.. haha.. A post for her Big Sisters Birthday? I don’t think I ever fought with my sister but we were 8 years apart. I took her around with me like my living big girl doll. Fun times in our life 🙂

Leave a Reply

