My Newest Obsession: Hard Charge

Blame t.v.

I saw Hard Charge airing late one night, and was instantly intrigued.

I’ve done mud runs, and I’ve run marathons, but this looks insane. Which is why I was so curious.

After doing some research on their site, I discovered that Hard Charge is an amped up 4-5 mile run, with outrageous obstacle courses scattered throughout. You have the option to run this thing for fun, for glory, and televised, hence the show. I saw women covered head to toe in mud, scampering over cars and trying to slide under wire while diving head first into murky water. A few of the obstacles looked scary, but I really want to do it.

So, that’s where you’ll find me next year. I’ll be training for my new obsession. Yes, I know I’m crazy, but I figure I’ll be in good company. Who wants to join me?

The one I’m most afraid of

******

If you’ve read my “About Me” section, you’ve learned that I’m not only crazy about fitness, but I’m also crazy about books. I have the honor of book reviewing for Chick Lit Central, and here’s the latest book review, Starstruck- by Yael Levy. Check out my “Book Reviews” section for more- and I felt this was more than fitting:

reading

2 thoughts on “My Newest Obsession: Hard Charge”

  1. ” I saw women covered head to toe in mud, scampering over cars and trying to slide under wire while diving head first into murky water.”
    Not as sexy as it sounds 😦

Leave a Reply

