Reflections… And A Squat/Ab Challenge!

July Blogger’s Challenge #31: Reflect.

I’ve learned a lot in July, thanks to the blogger challenge. I’ve added a few new trinkets to my page, sprucing up the joint. I participated in my first ever guest blog, sharing tips on running a 5K. I have a new appreciation for networking and branching out, and I’ve joined two new blogging support groups. None of this would have been brought to light, had it not been for this challenge. More importantly, I have met phenomenal people! Other ladies who are in the same boat, and have the same aspirations when it comes to getting their voices heard. I appreciate what I’ve gleaned from others, and I hope they’ve been able to do the same from me. Here’s to the many more days ahead, ladies! Thank you all so very much!

***

So, a friend of mine on Facebook has asked that I participate in a squat challenge for the month of August. She found this:

squat challenge

Those of you who have been with me since Momarock’s inception know the type of love/hate relationship that I have with my legs. I even blogged about it, giving my legs their own special entry. I am all for this challenge, and while I’m not expecting miracles, I would like to see what changes may occur. Back in March, another friend had tried to get me to do this:

March six pack abs

I don’t know why I never did, but I’m going to do both. Who’s with me? Now, seriously. Look at these two calenders. The time it will take you to fulfill each day’s worth of work should only encompass roughly 5-10 minutes of your time. Don’t tell me you don’t have the time, and I don’t want to hear you grumbling out there. I say give it a try, and see where this takes you. It might even be the kick in the arse you need to set healthy goals for yourself. You can even break it all up, so if it’s too much to do in one sitting, spread it out over the course of a day. Do what works for you.

Are you planning on trying out these work outs?

***

Decided to do the Cathe Boot Camp work out today (which is a butt kicker). Check out my Work Out Section for a Cathe Boot Camp vid.

Leave a Reply

