Health Ranked #1 On Momarock

July Blogger Challenge– #17: Post your favorite blog post, AND the fan favorite from your readers.

My post regarding my health scare still receives the most hits on a daily basis, even though I wrote the post over a year ago. It also received the most comments from other individuals seeking guidance and information. I appreciate that I’ve helped to ease fears, and I’ve done all I can to promote regular physicals/check-ups, because being proactive is the best means of defense when it comes to health woes. This post is the fan fave, and due to how personal it is- it’s my favorite, as well.

***

For today’s workout, I started the morning with a 3 mile run. I made sure to take it easy, since I’ve been sick. I followed it up with some strength moves. Check ’em out, and see if you can apply this in your own workouts. As you can see, I did this in my own home, and my son took the pictures. He’s a budding photographer. 🙂 Do each movement twice, 60 seconds in length.

Running man:

With one leg solid in front, place the other one behind you, and then bring it back next to the solid leg. Do this as fast as you can.
With one leg solidly placed in front, move the other leg behind you, and then bring it back next to the solid leg. Do this as fast as you can. Switch legs.

Hands off:

hold onto your knees, in a crunch position
hold onto your knees, in a crunch position
now open up, extending as much as you can, before crunching up again. Repeat as often as you can
now open up, extending as much as you can, before crunching up again. Repeat as often as you can

Sumo high pull:

reach down to collect the weights, then pull up. Repeat as often as you can

Plie punch:

Stand in plie squat position, punching out with weights, alternating arms. Do as fast as you can.
Stand in plie squat position, punching out with weights, alternating arms. Do as fast as you can.

Stomach crunches with weights and Planks

Leave a Reply

