Hopeful Music

July Blogger Challenge #11: Write about music.

It’s Thursday. If you’ve been reading my blog posts- you know what that means:

Please check out my weekly blog group, comprised of a fantastic group of ladies who will dazzle you with insight on various topics.  After reading my post, check out their blogs as well. Just click on:

Froggie (Tracey): One frog’s distinct voice on the world around her.

Merry Land Girl (Melissa): Tales of a suburban mom who likes to talk about pop culture, books, Judaism, family, friendship and anything else that comes to mind.

Mom Of Many (Susanna): One Mom’s perspective on life, raising kids, knitting and other unrelated topics.

I want to start this off with a shout out to Susanna (Mom of Many). She’s leaving our close-knit group to pursue other interests, and we’ll miss her terribly. When I first embarked on my blog journey, these wonderful ladies took me in and made a tremendous difference in  my world, and I appreciate them tremendously! The remaining members will take a break for now, brainstorming new ideas and new avenues regarding where we want our blog group to go. I wish Susanna the best of luck!

Susanna chose the topic for this week: Hope.

There are no rules – it’s a free for all. I decided to combine the two topics given to me today, and share with you the music I listen to that fills me with hope. While running, music is a huge motivator, and during those moments where I feel I can’t take another step, it’s music that fills me with hope. With it, I know I can cross that finish line.

I was listening to this song about two miles from the finish line at my first marathon, Omaha 2011. It made me think of my husband, and I was very hopeful that he’d be at the finish, waiting for me. 

One thought on “Hopeful Music”

Leave a Reply

