Pictures Say A Thousand Words

July Blogger Challenge #10: Post a picture that doesn’t need an explanation. 

Here are some of my favorites. I couldn’t pick just one. Thank you for taking the time to look! You’ll find my work out for today listed at the bottom, as well as an interesting blog post I read this morning re: women’s fitness. Check it out!

2 3 4 9 11 12 13 20 23 24 28 31 33 34My last one:

14leads me into my work out for today. I decided to go back to a work out I used to do a few years ago, before I got into marathons and gyms. This is something that ANYONE can do, even at home. I’ll be using my treadmill today (toddler is sleeping, big boy is at the neighbors house) but you can even do this outside if you’d like. The goal is mix up your cardio with your strength training. You want to jog or run on the treadmill for 5-8 minutes (walk/jog if need be) and then pause the treadmill and hop off. If you are outside, take a lap around your neighborhood block. You can go further if you’d like. Once you’ve stopped the run/jog/walk, you want to get on the floor (or drop to the grass) and do:

40 sit ups/ 20 push ups/ 10 burpees/ 30 mountain climbers

Don’t do these all at once. It’s going to look a little something like this (using myself as the example):

3 minute walk on the treadmill to warm up- 8 minutes of running- 40 sit ups. Run 8 minutes- 20 push ups. Run 8 minutes- 10 burpees. You get the idea. If you don’t like the suggestions above, choose your own fillers, as long as you run, and then mix it up with some strength training. If you try this routine out, let me know how it goes! Time permitting, and if you feel up to it, go through the routine twice!

Here’s an article from a blog I follow, with good information  for women on how to lose weight properly. I’m going to try out his suggestions for leaner legs, but check out the post and see if it’s something that will work for you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

