Work Out Hodge Podge Ramblings

This morning, I did something I haven’t done in a very long time. I rewound the clock a few years, and stepped out of the house as a newbie runner, the way the old Sara used to play it before she discovered what a Garmin watch was, and what fancy running gear was all about. I seriously cannot remember the last time I did that. I nearly hyperventilate if I don’t have some gadget to mess around with before I even attempt to take that first step. I sit around and wait on bated breath for the satellites to allow me to begin, and this time I said SCREW IT. Who cares how far I run, or how fast? I JUST WANT TO RUN. So I did, and it was very nice. I really need to do that more often.

runninggrass

 

Now, I posted a while back regarding my R.I.P.P.E.D. certification experience and I’ll tell you- it was never my first choice when it came to certifications. In fact, I remember when the class was offered at my gym a year or two ago, and I never felt the urge to check it out. I was sort of set in my ways when it came to fitness, and what I felt was the best fit for me. Well, sometimes you are given experiences in order to challenge you, and to change the way you view your world. R.I.P.P.E.D. is a pretty awesome class, and soon, it will be an awesome gig. I’ll be instructing starting mid-July, and I’ll get the chance to show others just how cool it is, and how it has something for everyone. I’m hoping this will be a stepping stone to broaden my horizons, leading to other certifications as well. One thing I’m learning; I don’t want to be set on just one way of doing things. I want to be well-rounded. I will wear my shirt proudly. It’s an awesome workout!

ripped

Here in the next few days, I’ll get R.I.P.P.E.D. for Kids certified! Very excited about this one. I’ve been working with my boss as a helper when he instructs this class, and it’s SO MUCH FUN! This past Saturday, my boys were having a blast, standing right next to me and the smiles on their faces said it all! Anyone I know with kids or have nieces, nephews, etc.- I am out there telling them about this class! What’s great is, the gym I’ll be working for– they offer this class FOR FREE, asking for canned food donations in lieu of payment. Parents get to participate with the kids, and it instills healthy habits in the family. Plus, when your kids see you taking your health seriously, they will follow in your footsteps.

ripped4kids

Leave a Reply

