My Son, The Writer

Ben came home from school the other day with notebook paper shoved into his Angry Birds backpack-

Ben’s Story

Excitedly, he showcased his work of art; a story he’d written entitled “Minecraft: The Search For The Ender Dragon”.

You need to realize just how much this touched me. I was writing stories of my own at his age. To know that my 7 year old enjoys writing as much as I did and still do is amazing.

I decided to share  this fact with Ben.

“Hey Ben- you know, I’m a writer, too.”

His response: “Oh. Ok.”

“No really Ben. I write stories and I have a blog.”

Crickets. Nothing but crickets.

Tough crowd.

Just remember your old mom when you are a famous author, OK?

One thought on “My Son, The Writer”

Leave a Reply

