Back To Basics

With a sick toddler (and now Ben is sick, too) I am unable to go to the gym. Unless I want all the moms there to kick my ass for bringing my sick kids to the daycare there. And, they can do it, too. Trust me on this.

So, while Nolan naps, and Ben plays on the computer, I have some time to do a little work out in the interim. I dusted off the old notebook filled with routines I’d cut out of fitness magazines, and decided to do some of those.

Blurry, sorry. Apparently working out makes me even worse with a camera. The tools I used to do these moves.

Explosive Squats: do a squat, jumping up as high as you can, and then go back to a squat position. Do this 3 sets of 20, or as many as you are able to do per set.

Row to Fly: 3 sets of 10

Medicine ball twists: (you can use a weight, or nothing at all) 60

Star side planks: 3 sets of 10. You want to get into a plank position, lifting your leg while in that position, ad indicated in the picture below.

Bridge Flies: 5 sets of 10

Crunches on ball: 5 sets of 20

Squat to press: 3 sets of 20

 And this seems to be a common theme with me- pictures of Ben and Nolan, with Ben reading to his little brother. This was right before nap time. Thank you Ben, for helping me!

Leave a Reply

