Kinda Wordless Wednesday: The Mommy Black Hole

I try to keep my Wednesdays word-free, but I need to give a small explanation for my picture choice today. It feels as though it’s been a very long time since I’ve taken a picture of myself. I am constantly snapping photos of my family, and leave myself out of the mix. I think a big reason is due to me falling into this black hole of sorts. My hair is rarely fixed up (although in all honesty, my hair has almost always been messy, even pre-kids). I don’t wear cute and fashionable clothing. I don’t wear make-up. I notice more fine lines around my eyes. I understand fully what the term “number 11” means now. I’m getting that on my forehead! But, these should not be reasons to close myself off from photos. My whole life I’ve loved the camera, and have been called a ham many times. It’s OK to showcase who I am, who I was, and who I may be in the future. I turned the camera away from my family, and this time, turned the lense around so it was focusing on ME.

Leave a Reply

