My Lack Of A Funny Valentine Story

I have joined a fantastic group of ladies, who are involved in a weekly blog project. Every Thursday, we will dazzle you with our insight on various topics. And each week, we take turns coming up with the idea for the blog topic. Please check out their blogs as well, listed under my Blogroll section. Just click on:

Froggie (Tracey): One frog’s distinct voice on the world around her.

Merry Land Girl (Melissa): Tales of a suburban mom who likes to talk about pop culture, books, Judaism, family, friendship and anything else that comes to mind.

Mom Of Many (Susanna): One Mom’s perspective on life, raising kids, knitting and other unrelated topics.

This week, Susanna’s topic choice was: What was your funniest Valentine’s Day experience?

And sadly, I am drawing an absolute blank! I’ve been rifling through my list of boyfriends/husbands (just saying that is funny, right?) and sifting through memories past, and I cannot come up with anything remotely funny.

I have even pondered over my childhood, and the endless years of making cute little heart covered pockets to hold tiny “Will you be my Valentine?” cards that other students in the class either really wanted to give out, or were ordered to because it was mandatory to be nice to everyone. And not even then.

I’ve even resorted to wracking my brain for anything embarrassing, and nothing. Nada. Zilch.

My only hope is that one of my exes secretly reads my blog, and may have some moment they can recall. Maybe my baby brain has depleted memories in lieu of ensuring I carry on the human race and do things like feed, bathe, and change diapers. I’ve gone through this twice now, so my recall abilities are worse than they have ever been.

I look forward to reading my cohorts’ entries today. At least I can live vicariously through them!

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Lack Of A Funny Valentine Story”

  1. i hope you’ll make some funny memories over the coming years. 🙂 i hope my ex-bf never reads my blog and especially not today. i didn’t write anything bad but i don’t want him getting all sentimental either. 😛

Leave a Reply

