We All Do Stupid S*%$

If I sat down, pen and paper in hand, detailing all of the moronic things I’ve done in this life, I wouldn’t be able to stop writing. My hand would get cramped. I’d need to take frequent breaks. No one said being human and fallible was easy.

I’ve spoken with a few friends recently, who wish they could change the past. I’ve wished that, too. Maybe it was something I had said, or didn’t say. An action on my part, or not understanding a situation fully. Today I am full of answers, but tomorrow may be different. It’s just the way it goes. What I do know, is this:

You can’t change the past. I am sure scientists are trying to devise ways to time travel, but until they do, what’s done is done. And really, if you had the opportunity to go back and change what was written, would you? Usually it’s those profoundly idiotic moments that teach us a thing or two, about a thing or two.

Since you can’t re-write history, work on your future. What can you do, to ensure you won’t repeat the same mistakes, or fall back into the destructive patterns? I sometimes feel as though those moments of falling on your face are handed to us as gifts. What will you do with it?

Let it go. Stop re-living it. Chances are, most people have already moved on, and so should you.

And for those who haven’t moved on, who cares? That’s a burden they are choosing to carry.

This is all a work in progress, for every single person…

so get up.

Today is a new day……

2 thoughts on “We All Do Stupid S*%$”

  1. Great post. Easier said than done! It’s those idiotic moments that even if tried, I couldn’t change. Like last Thursday I went to a new friends how blessing. I thought it was going to be her, Margaret and I. When I got there it was her whole family (mind you she is 44) and her ex-boyfriend who is an alcoholic and mean to her and get this…An ORTHODOX Catholic priest and his wife. So I’m trying my best to keep up with the prayers I learned as a child, as a Roman Catholic. lol And the priest asked me (I guess they could tell I was a Roman Catholic) how did I like the change and I said “Oh it’s fine, I just see a bunch of Catholics!” LOL!!! WOW SARA!! I wanted to put the toothpaste back into the tube so badly. I’m sure I offended them, how could I not have? I didn’t mean it that way, I meant that I was fine with it and wasn’t judging, as you know I’m not real big on Religion and love the saying God is too big to fit into one religion. So yeah, that’s how my night went. I didn’t stick around long. They really enjoyed my Lemon cake though! I just smudge my house using white sage and sweet grass, the old Native American and Hawaiian way. Can’t take me anywhere! hahaha Speaking of which, it’s time for a good smudging again. I’ll never forget what Antoinette said to me. I really like doing that. Catholic Orthodox? Really? lol 🙂 I did some research on the theology of the church and some things were very appealing though!! As opposed to the Roman Catholic church. Great topic, it’s been coming up in my household alot lately. Sometimes I feels lik I would have done so many things differently, and sometimes I don’t feel that way at all, so it depends on the day!!!

Leave a Reply

