I have joined a fantastic group of ladies, who are involved in a weekly blog project. Every Thursday, we will dazzle you with our insight on various topics. And each week, we take turns coming up with the idea for the blog topic. Please check out their blogs as well, listed under my Blogroll section. Just click on:

Froggie (Tracey): An experiment in knitting, writing- and life

Merry Land Girl (Melissa): Tales of a suburban mom who likes to talk about pop culture, books, Judaism, family, friendship and anything else that comes to mind.

Mom Of Many (Susanna): One Mom’s perspective on life, raising kids, knitting and other unrelated topics.

This week, Merry Land Girl’s topic was:  What is your biggest addiction or vice?

Well, you are looking at the first one! The internet. Where would I be without Facebook, E-mail, instant messaging, and looking up random sites for useless information?

Tied in with the internet, another vice I have is a site I frequent, called Babycenter.com. I’ve joined a chat board of other moms who have babies Nolan’s age, and I often check to see if someone else needs assistance, has a question, and there have been times I’ve had to ask a question, and I usually get good feedback. I’ve also made a new friend from that site; one of the ladies lives here, in my area, so we’ve set up playdates and what not. It’s been very beneficial.

You’d think with all the time spent on the computer, it would mean zero time off my ass? Well, au contraire. Another one of my addictions is working out, namely running. It wasn’t always the case, though. I remember a time not so long ago, that I felt anyone who ran was nuts. I would watch someone running in cold weather outside, and shake my head in sympathy for that poor fool. Now, I’m the one that people shake their heads at. I am completely and totally obsessed with it. I hope and pray that nothing happens to me, to inhibit my ability to run, because I honestly don’t know how I would handle that.

Another one of my addictions (this one is for sure a vice) would be my need for sweets. I love, love, LOVE sweets. I could care less about salty crackers, unless they are dipped in something sweet! I have a dessert every day and get cranky if I don’t have something sweet to eat!

A big vice of mine, is list taking. I always have to make lists. To-do lists, grocery lists, lists to try and organize my life, and make it better. I have a planner, but I still need to write a post it note out every night before bed of the most pertinent items that need tended to the next day. It drives my husband insane!

I believe this is about all, in terms of vices and addictions! It certainly could be worse!

 

2 thoughts on “”

  1. I enjoyed getting to know you better through this post. 🙂
    Did you ever e-mail with the girl I introduced you to online who lives in the same town as you and also has a baby?
    I seem to eat a lot of dessert too. 😉

Leave a Reply

