And Baby Makes Three….

Nolan decided to grace us with his cheery disposition around 5:30am. I thought I’d heard him squawking in his crib, but decided it must have been some sort of audio apparition. Unfortunately, it wasn’t. And, Kevin and I had planned on getting a quick work out done BEFORE the boys woke up.

I quickly fed Nolan, while Ben (the soon to be six year old) still slept blissfully in his own room. And, living by the old adage, “if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em”, that’s just what Kevin and I had to do!

We really only had time for three core moves this morning:
SQUATS:

Now, we did perform this while holding Nolan. He was sitting right on my lap, which added an extra 13 or so pounds to the move.

PUSH UPS:

Now, I placed Nolan underneath me while I did these, kissing his forehead while I did it, and counting to him. He really got a kick out of these!

STOMACH CRUNCHES:

I did something like this, only I had Nolan on my legs, and holding onto his arms, crunching, and counting.  This was his favorite move!

We did a few sets of each move, and by that time, it was time to get Ben up, and start the rest of our day.

Leave a Reply

